Aside

Getting ready

22 Oct

Image

A new year, 2013, is not so far anymore. Just three months left for the new year.  I already started to think about my New Year intends…I think that year is going to be my Act of year or year of ACTION! Many things are going to happen in  2013.

First of all, on my 26th birthday, It will be one year of working as a teacher. Quite special for me, because in my opinion, it’s not an easy job. During this year, I’ve experienced so many things and faced many problems. But I must say that I’m lucky to have pleasant and helpful colleagues and the rest of the school team. It’s always a pleasure to have a good conversation. Since I need to help with another subject, Dutch, in three classes (now, two classes), it is not always easy to prepare for two subjects in the little time I have. Also, there were some unpleasant moments with the pupils that have affected me emotionally. Sometimes I could not easily handle the situation, because things were new for me. And that’s why I’m saying that for so far the school has been a learning experience for me.

And then, there were some ups and downs in the personal life. But you learn from it. Of the two cases that touched me the most, I’ve learned to be patient. It is sometimes necessary to let things leave as they are. And to acquiesce in the situation as it could not be otherwise. Should I say: go with the flow? Not that I’m happy with these changes, but we should accept it. What is yours, will come back.

2013 will be the year for changes, as I said before. Moving to a new place, not my kinda place, but I’m sure a more peaceful place with more spaces (I’m not talking about privacy) and another environment. But I’m going to miss this neighbourhood….Image

2013 will be the year, if all goes well, of welcoming a new member in the family.

2013 will be the year in which I’ll have a bigger wardrobe..(oh, yes!)

2013 will be the year in which I’m going to cook more.Hopefully…not sure…

2013 will be the year in which I’ll take Spanish lessons.

That’s all what I’ve thought about for so far. More will come!

But first, I’m getting ready for the month of many celebrations: December!!! And for 21.12.12Image

In Dutch we have a saying: “Ook al is de leugen zo snel, de waarheid achterhaalt het wel! (Though the lie’s so fast, the truth will overtake it at the end)”

Xoxo,

KJ

4 Responses to “Getting ready”

  1. Nita 31/12/2012 at 10:19 #

    So true! Love ur blog…. ik hoop voor je dat al je wensen uit mogen komen…ook dat je meer gaat koken en experimenteren in tha new kitchen……. … but first ur b-day…..celebration time!!! XoXo Mous

    • fotovita 03/02/2013 at 05:04 #

      Ja he, mous! Sorry for the late reply. Toen beetje druk met andere mousie winkel! HhHA, er is niets van koken voor zover terecht gekomen. Tenminste,niet veel!Maar denk dat ik in die nieuwe kitchen die chicken moet maken!

  2. arava rheumatoid arthritis 22/01/2013 at 18:59 #

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its helped me. Great job.

    • fotovita 03/02/2013 at 05:02 #

      I’m glad my blog was helpful to you. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

