New York City Through My Eyes: Long Island Shopping and Time Square

16 Sep

The first day of our vacation, we went to the Tanger outlets in Long Island (Riverhead) which is located in the east of Manhattan. That was our first day of shopping and I must say it was another experience for both of us. I know that New York City is tourist oriented and therefor offers much more. Shopping is a sport in NYC which was a nice way of losing weight (Yes! I lost 4 pounds). I didn’t mind this way of sporting!

I was told that Time Square is a must see , so I was really excited when visiting Manhattan for the first time. It is good. I love Billboards everywhere and all those promising advertisements. The athmosphere is also amazing. There are a lot of tourists hanging in Time Square, so no tourist  can’t feel a outsider there.  And everyone has to check this place by night. If you wanna feel NYC, be in Time Square!

The BuildingsYellow Cab

Leave a Reply

