An inspiring person

14 Aug
Scott Kelby's Photowalk

Scott Kelby's Photowalk

I’ve been away for some months. I mean, though I had some articles published in Hindulife Magazine, I have not written articles for Parbode Magazine for months. As writing for Parbode is ‘really writing’ to me, I so missed that. But I’ve been busy with something else and did some good things. Offcourse the course and finishing it, the work and so on. But to not lose my ‘pen’ I’ve decided to write daily. I did that too but people has to get know what I’m writing about. Most of the times, I think, I’m going to write my blogs in Dutch as it’s the primary language to me and though my English is not the best, you guys will see some of my writing skills in English too!

I told you, I had some inspiring moments last month. A fellow photographer and a good friend, Raul Neijhorst, was in Suriname. Trough him I met some more photographers with whom I exchanged some inspiring photography-tips. And yeah, it was Raul who informed me about the Scott Kellby’s worldwide photowalk and I did participate. It was a very great day. And now I’m looking for a next photowalk. I did it for fun but didn’t expected that I was going to be in the top 5 in Suriname. Scroll down for the two favoourite pics.

Oh sorry, I forgot to introduce Raul to you. He is a glamour, wedding,-portret,-model-and fashionphotographer(27), borne in Suriname, lives now in the Netherlands and is still a student. Starting his career in 2003, he’s has grown up to Suriname’s one of the best photographers or maybe the best one! Every year, around July, he’s in Suriname to give everyone here who wants to have some nice snaps of themselve, a chance. Raul’s young, down to earth type, has a refreshing style of photography and is always in for some crazy ideas. That’s probably the reason why everyone who’s ever met him, likes him.

The first photoshoot I had ever was in 2007 with this guy. Though I wasn’t experienced, Raul taught me a lot with his spontaneous and impressive personality. Today, I could proudly say that Raul is the one person from whom I learned modelling and started to love it. And I can call him a good friend now!

Stairways to Heaven

4 Responses to “An inspiring person”

  1. Melanie 15/08/2009 at 17:34 #

    Kavita, I’m really proud of you!! I already told you how much I like the second picture and seeing it again hasn’t changed my mind. I really think you did a good job! Wonderful!

  2. whey.protein.side.effects 01/12/2009 at 16:48 #

    Very great website.
    The information here is genuinely important.

    I will refer it to my friends.

    Cheers

  3. HimmibreVex 16/12/2009 at 21:04 #

    Amazing story, I did not thought it would be so great when I read your title with link!!

    • fotovita 26/12/2009 at 15:42 #

      Thanx a lot, keep checking my website!

Leave a Reply

